Hunting in Namibia

Wide deserted wilderness and iconic game species like the Greater Kudu attract hunters from all over the world to Namibia. We hunt with you according to the guidelines of the Erongo Verzeichnis, authentic and fair.

The Erongo Verzeichnis is intended to encourage the protection of large-scale, original wilderness areas with the natural scale of wildlife including predators, and it is intended to encourage trophy hunting as a respectful use of natural resources and to acknowledge the hunting trophy not only in its significance as a memory, but also in its aesthetic, decorative value.

Especially the age of the trophy is highlighted in the evaluation guidelines. The goal is to take an old to overaged animal, which is beyond its zenith. This ensures biological benefits for the species and makes the hunt particularly appealing and useful.

The following guidelines are based on the Erongo Verzeichnis:

  • Only trophies that have been taken within the natural, historical range of the respective species are eligible for registration.
  • Only entry trophies that have been taken in a hunting area, where it is possible for the wild animals to escape the hunter beyond the boundaries of the area, are eligible for registration.
  • Only trophies that have been taken in an area where at least one of the five large African carnivore species (Lion, Leopard, Cheetah, Hyena and Spotted Hyena) has proven to regulate wild stocks are eligible for registration.

Hunting permit

We are a member of NAPHA (Namibia Professional Hunting Association). The Namibian trophy hunting season starts on the 1st of February and ends on the 30th of November. We request the trophy hunt permit before your hunt with the Ministry of Environment and Nature Conservation. For this we need a current passport copy and your full address. The permit allows you to take your targeted trophies and to carry them back to your home country. All taken trophies must be checked by the hunting guest and the hunting guide or professional hunter at the end of the hunt and countersigned on the trophy hunting license.

All Namibia visitors should be in possession of a valid passport. “Temporary Residence” permits for visitors are issued at the airport and entitle the visitor to the stay 90 days per year.

Tourists and business travelers from the following countries are exempt: Angola, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Mozambique, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom Kingdom, United States of America, Zimbabwe.

More information can be found at www.napha-namibia.com.

Download Weapon Import Permit

Equipment

Hunting in Namibia includes appropriate equipment. Namibia is a tough country in terms of climate and geography. Almost all bushes and trees are thorn-resistant and grasses have barbed seed awns that drill through wool and soft fabrics. The soil is hard and dry, sandy or rocky. A challenge for every hunter!

Download equipment checklist
Download tent safari checklist

Jagd in Namibia

Weite menschenleere Wildnis und ikonische Wildarten wie der Große Kudu ziehen Jäger aus aller Welt nach Namibia. Wir jagen mit Ihnen nach den Richtlinien des Erongo Verzeichnisses, authentisch und fair.

Das Erongo Verzeichnis soll den Schutz großräumiger, ursprünglicher Wildnisgebiete mit der natürlichen Skala an Wildtieren inklusive Beutegreifern bestärken und es soll die Trophäenjagd als respektvolle Nutzung natürlicher Ressourcen und die Jagdtrophäe nicht nur in ihrer Bedeutung als Erinnerungsstück, sondern auch in ihrem ästhetischem, dekorativen Wert bestärken.

Besonders das Alter der Trophäe wird bei den Bewertungs-Richtlinien herausgearbeitet. Das Ziel ist die Erlegung eines alten bis überalterten Stückes Wild, welches über den Zenit hinaus ist. Das sichert biologische Vorteile für die Art und macht die Jagd besonders reiz- und sinnvoll.

Folgende Richtlinien liegen dem Erongo Verzeichnis zugrunde:

  • Es kommen nur Trophäen für die Eintragung in Frage, die innerhalb des natürlichen, historischen Verbreitungsgebietes der jeweiligen Spezies erbeutet wurden.
  • Es kommen nur Trophäen für die Eintragung in Frage, die in einem Jagdgebiet erbeutet wurden, in dem es den Wildtieren möglich ist, sich den Nachstellungen durch den Jäger über die Grenzen des jeweiligen Gebietes hinweg zu entziehen.
  • Es kommen nur Trophäen für die Eintragung in Frage, die in einem Gebiet erbeutet wurden, in dem zumindest eine der fünf afrikanischen Großraubtier-Arten (Löwe, Leopard, Gepard, Hyänenhund und Tüpfelhyäne) nachweislich regulierend auf die Wildbestände einwirkt.

Jagdpermit

Wir sind Mitglied der NAPHA (Namibia Professional Hunting Association). Die namibische Trophäenjagdsaison beginnt am 1. Februar und endet am 30. November. Das Trophäenjagdpermit beantragen wir vor Ihrer Jagd beim Ministerium für Umwelt und Naturschutz. Dafür benötigen wir eine aktuelle Passkopie von Ihnen und Ihre volle Anschrift. Das Permit erlaubt Ihnen Ihre gewünschten Abschüsse zu tätigen und die Trophäen in Ihr Heimatland auszuführen. Alle erbeuteten Trophäen müssen vom Jagdgast und vom Jagdführer oder Berufsjäger am Ende der Jagd kontrolliert und auf der Trophäenjagdlizenz gegengezeichnet werden.

Alle Namibiabesucher sollten in Besitz eines gültigen Passes sein. „Temporary Residence“ Genehmigungen für Besucher werden am Flughafen ausgestellt und berechtigen den Besucher zu einem Aufenthalt von 90 Tagen pro Jahr.

Touristen und Geschäftsreisende aus den folgenden Ländern sind davon befreit: Angola, Österreich, Belgien, Botswana, Kanada, Frankreich, Deutschland, Irland, Italien, Japan, Lichtenstein, Luxemburg, Niederlande, Mosambik, Russland, Singapur, Südafrika, Schweiz, Tansania, Vereinigtes Königreich, Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika, Simbabwe.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter www.napha-namibia.com.

Download Weapon Import Permit

Ausrüstung

Zur Jagd in Namibia gehört eine zweckmäßige Ausrüstung. Namibia ist klimatisch und geographisch ein hartes Land. Fast alle Büsche
und Bäume sind dornenbewehrt, Gräser tragen Saatgranen mit Widerhaken welche sich durch Wolle und weiche Stoffe bohren. Der
Boden ist hart und trocken, sandig oder steinig. Eine Herausforderung für jeden Jäger!

Download Checkliste Ausrüstung
Download Checkliste Zeltsafari