Who we are:

In 2004 we founded Zighenzani Africa Safaris to share our love for Namibia, its unique nature and our passion for hunting in this country.

Our goal from the beginning was to organize a great hunt for our guests. A hunt where they can grow, with adventures that they take home and perhaps never forget, and encounters with wildlife and people that burn Namibia into their hearts. We think it is very important for every hunting guest to think about whom s/he spends time with. We try to do everything to make your time special – filled with our hospitality, great experiences and Waidmannsheil!

Our hunting areas

We hunt in some of the best areas of Namibia, on free-roaming native game. The natural habitats are rich in variety and wild species. Careful and concious hunting guarantees the sight of mature animals and old trophies.

Garib

On the edge of the Kalahari – 125 km southeast of Windhoek – Farm Garib covers approximately 18,000 ha with the adjacent farms yielding 51,000 ha. Between mountains and red Kalahari dunes there are very good stocks of Kudu, Oryx, Hartebeest and Springbok.

More

Okowiruru

Farm Okowiruru-North is located in the Sandveld – 200 km northeast of Windhoek – and offers a 18,000 ha hunting ground where thorn bush savannah and open areas alternate. Especially Kudu, Oryx, Hartebeest and plenty of Warthog roam here.

More

Concession farms and big game

We arrange special hunts in certain areas or in neighboring countries on customer demand. Especially Zambia is becoming a rewarding hunting destination for us due to its unique landscape and wonderful people.

More
All hunting areas at a glance

„The most important days in your life are the day you are born… and the day you find out why.“

Mark Twain

„I never knew of a morning in Africa when I woke up that I was not happy.“

Ernest Hemingway

OUR PROMISE

We stand for sincerity, diligence and genuine experience. And we will do everything we can to ensure you have a good and honest hunt!

Wer wir sind:

Im Jahre 2004 gründeten wir Zighenzani Africa Safaris um unsere Liebe zu Namibia, seiner einzigartigen Natur und unsere Leidenschaft für die Jagd in diesem Land weiterzugeben.

Unser Ziel war es von Beginn an unseren Gästen eine großartige Jagd zu organisieren. Eine Jagd an der sie wachsen können, mit Abenteuern die sie mit nach Hause nehmen und womöglich nie vergessen, und Begegnungen mit Wild und Menschen die Namibia in ihr Herz brennt. Wir denken es ist für jeden Jagdgast in Namibia sehr wichtig darüber nachzudenken mit wem er seine Zeit hier verbringt, und wir versuchen alles dafür zu tun diese Zeit zu etwas besonderem zu machen – gefüllt mit unserer Gastfreundschaft, tollen Erlebnissen und Waidmannsheil!

Unsere Jagdgebiete

Wir jagen in einigen der besten Gebiete Namibias, auf frei ziehendes heimisches Wild. Die natürlichen Habitate sind abwechslungs- und wildreich. Die schonende Bejagung garantiert den Anblick von alten Trophäenträgern.

Garib

Am Rande der Kalahari – 125 km südöstlich von Windhoek gelegen – umfasst Farm Garib rund 18.000 ha, mit den angrenzenden Farmen ergeben sich 51.000 ha. Zwischen Bergen und roten Kalaharidünen gibt es hier sehr gute Bestände an Kudu, Oryx, Hartebeest und Springbock.

Mehr dazu

Okowiruru

Farm Okowiruru liegt im Sandveld – 200 km nordöstlich von Windhoek – und bietet ein 18.000 ha großes Jagdgebiet in dem sich Dornbuschsavanne und offene Flächen abwechseln. Vor allem Kudus, Oryx, Hartebeest und Warzenschweine ziehen hier ihre Fährten.

Mehr dazu

Konzessionsfarmen und Großwild

Spezielle Jagden in bestimmten Gebieten oder im benachbarten Ausland veranstalten wir mehrmals jährlich auf Kundennachfrage. Mittlerweile organisieren wir einen bedeutenden Teil unserer Jagden in weiteren Jagdgebieten Namibias und auch in Sambia.

Mehr dazu
Alle Jagdgebiete im Überblick

„The most important days in your life are the day you are born… and the day you find out why.“

Mark Twain

„I never knew of a morning in Africa when I woke up that I was not happy.“

Ernest Hemingway

UNSER VERSPRECHEN

Wir stehen für Aufrichtigkeit, Fleiß und echtes Erleben. Und wir werden alles dafür tun, dass Sie eine gute und ehrliche Jagd haben!